PDA

View Full Version : Signature....help



KGB
2003-07-22, 14:50
How do you get a picture at the end of your post?

KGB
2003-07-22, 14:57
I am talking about signatures. Sorry should have said that in the 1st post.:)

BIGTYMERS4X4
2003-07-23, 00:31
You must first get the url(address) of the picture. Right click on the picture and click on properties. Then copy the address url and paste it inside those brackets as shown below...

BIGTYMERS4X4
2003-07-23, 00:38
This one explains it much better

KGB
2003-07-23, 18:04
Thank you very much BIGTYMERS4X4!:) :hatsoff:

BIGTYMERS4X4
2003-07-24, 01:35
Originally posted by KGB
Thank you very much BIGTYMERS4X4!:) :hatsoff:

No Problem...:D

But make sure when you reply to a topic, you click on the show signature box...;)

KGB
2003-07-24, 18:17
Hey BIGTYMERS4X4 thanks again. I'm kinda new to this board, or all boards would be a little closer to the truth.:) . Thanks for your help.:hatsoff:

BIGTYMERS4X4
2003-07-24, 19:36
Originally posted by KGB
Hey BIGTYMERS4X4 thanks again. I'm kinda new to this board, or all boards would be a little closer to the truth.:) . Thanks for your help.:hatsoff:

No Problem,
and nice signature :cool:

Felthat
2003-07-24, 22:18
Hey yo. I was wondering, does having a sig 'steal bandwidth' from other sites, because that whole thing confuses me. Basically, what I mean is, is it alright to copy a sig from anywhere, or does someone need to host it for you? I dont have a clue aboot all this stuff!

BIGTYMERS4X4
2003-07-24, 23:21
I really dont know if you can use a signature from a website, but you can create one on your own, using paint or PSP. And you can upload it in these following websites...

http://mywebpage.netscape.com/mt.ssp?f=g
http://www.msnusers.com/MyStorage.msnw/

BIGTYMERS4X4
2003-07-30, 21:13
Originally posted by Felthat
Hey yo. I was wondering, does having a sig 'steal bandwidth' from other sites, because that whole thing confuses me. Basically, what I mean is, is it alright to copy a sig from anywhere, or does someone need to host it for you? I dont have a clue aboot all this stuff!

Did you find out how to do this stuff? :rolleyes:

Famousbabes
2003-07-30, 21:19
Originally posted by Felthat
Hey yo. I was wondering, does having a sig 'steal bandwidth' from other sites, because that whole thing confuses me. Basically, what I mean is, is it alright to copy a sig from anywhere, or does someone need to host it for you? I dont have a clue aboot all this stuff!

It's called hotlinking when you use a pic from another site.
Some sites don't allow hotlinking. If you want to host your own pics and link them here ect. Just use the 2 sites that Biggy gave above. I use them now and it's pretty easy.

bootywatcher
2004-04-05, 15:41
I'm trying to set up a graphic I made for a signature. I followed the directions stated in a previous post. But it won't show up on my posts. All there is where my sig should be is a box with an 'X' in it.

BW

See...

bootywatcher
2004-04-06, 12:34
bump...help, please.

BW

bootywatcher
2004-04-06, 19:14
:confused:

BW

TheSatyrIcon
2004-05-01, 03:50
test

ILVAdrianaSage
2004-05-05, 23:22
i must be the dumbest mother fucker on the planet ... i can't get this shit loaded ... what free site can i use to host my sig?

lPuerto lRock
2004-05-19, 12:55
testing

lPuerto lRock
2004-05-19, 12:57
now

oguzhan123
2004-05-20, 14:37
test

oguzhan123
2004-05-20, 14:41
testing 123

oguzhan123
2004-05-20, 14:42
WORK FOR FUK SAKE

mikerk
2005-01-16, 09:27
this is just a test for sig pic

mikerk
2005-01-16, 11:50
Test

mikerk
2005-01-16, 11:58
oguzhan 123, need help, after uploading your image, make a right click on the image and copy the url from there, it will work for sure then.

member2686
2005-01-16, 12:42
mikerk, the sig rules say your sig can only be 100 pixels high and 575 pixels wide. Yours is too big -- you might want to edit it so it doesn't get deleted.

Check this thread... http://board.freeones.com/showthread.php?t=12421

RKO!!!05
2005-01-21, 12:28
Okay, can someone PLEASE help me with my sig, it's pissing me off :mad: (sorry for the swearing), but it's annoying. I've got it sorted out in one way, just having trouble with the size (I know its supposed to be 575 pixels by 100 pixels) but I dont know how to get in that range, or what I need to do to get it in that range. So could someone please tell me, I'd really, really appreciate it. Thank you. :)

zoechs
2005-01-21, 17:39
could you fix your problem?


Okay, can someone PLEASE help me with my sig, it's pissing me off :mad: (sorry for the swearing), but it's annoying. I've got it sorted out in one way, just having trouble with the size (I know its supposed to be 575 pixels by 100 pixels) but I dont know how to get in that range, or what I need to do to get it in that range. So could someone please tell me, I'd really, really appreciate it. Thank you. :)

RKO!!!05
2005-01-22, 06:15
I can't. I can't get the right size for it. I've got the pics and everything, but I dont know how to get it to the right size, then insert it ready to save it.

RKO!!!05
2005-01-22, 06:32
Basically, I can't get it the same size as like, for example, Nightfly's sig. I know how to paste the url, but the size is what's troubling me.

RKO!!!05
2005-01-22, 07:09
Okay, finally, at fucking bloody last, I have sorted out my sig. What a fuckin waste of time (sorry, excuse the swearing).

RKO!!!05
2005-01-22, 07:10
One more thing, how can I get my username on my sig? It ain't necessary, but I'm just wondering?

RKO!!!05
2005-01-22, 07:22
One other thing, how do you link like for example, 5 small pics into one, for your sig?

zoechs
2005-01-22, 08:05
One other thing, how do you link like for example, 5 small pics into one, for your sig?

5 pics
+
photo editor
=
1 pic
;)

RKO!!!05
2005-01-22, 08:16
thanks so much, zoechs, just one other thing, (I know I know I know, I'm being a total arsehole, and I apologise) but how do I get access to photo editor, and how do I get my username on my sig?

Dinalt
2005-01-28, 16:16
thanks so much, zoechs, just one other thing, (I know I know I know, I'm being a total arsehole, and I apologise) but how do I get access to photo editor, and how do I get my username on my sig?

:wave2: Looks like your sig's sorted - photo editor's part of Microsoft Office. I'll stick a reply in, in case anyone else hasn't got an image editor.

Loads of other software'll do the job just as well, you can get free image software from Serif. Only use a Yahoo e-mail or something to register with, as they spam you forever trying to get you to upgrade:

http://www.freeserifsoftware.com/index.asp

And you'll find a range of free/shareware & commercial software at this site:

http://www.computerarts.co.uk/downloads/

(Might be some useful addins for anyone who's already got PSP/Photoshop).

:thumbsup:

Dinalt
2005-01-28, 16:22
Now I've got a question about sig's. Ric0chet kindly set one up for me, and I've copied the URL over, but it's not displaying the picture - only the link.
I guess I'm doing something fairly stupid, but is there anything else you need to do to make the sig appear - it's the right size. Or does it wait for moderator approval before showing.
You'll see what I mean down the bottom of the reply - unless the pic's appeared in the meantime.

Thanks

BNF
2005-01-28, 16:27
Try adding "httpxxxxxxxx"....if you are in the edit signature area, that should solve your problem.

That means: add before and after what you already have there.

Dinalt
2005-01-28, 16:33
Try adding "httpxxxxxxxx"....if you are in the edit signature area, that should solve your problem.

That means: add before and after what you already have there.

:thumbsup: Thanks BigNikkiFan - worked perfectly. :)

agggelos21
2005-02-25, 04:50
sorry for bringing up this thread again but can someone tell how to erase the bottom right line of my sig???

agggelos21
2005-02-25, 04:51
the one that says ( in my sig) aventurehost.com????

it s reallly annoying!!!

jod0565
2005-02-25, 17:17
It's gone now. Nice sig.

Marbod
2006-02-04, 17:57
Just a test

Marbod
2006-02-04, 18:04
Next test

poggy
2006-02-04, 18:10
Nice sig Marbod:thumbsup:

Marbod
2006-02-04, 18:12
Nice sig Marbod:thumbsup:

Thanks Poggy, is my first try.:crash:

Marbod
2006-02-10, 17:29
What is happend to my signature, some day itīs working, but know I canīt see it. even so if I load up new. Can anyone help ?

stek1983
2006-02-12, 08:06
i can see your signature just fine

Marbod
2006-02-12, 08:30
Ok, thanks, Iīve fixed the problem. My link was broken, so I made a new one.

c_a_worshipper
2006-02-19, 16:05
What happened to my sig?Few days ago I even got a ok from A freeones moderator!Right length, hight!:helpme:
I even USED the site this link gives me!

CA.

BNF
2006-02-19, 16:12
The problem is not related to the board. It has to do with who is hosting it.

poggy
2006-02-19, 16:13
Try hosting it on another host site like www.imageshack.us or www.imagevenue.com

c_a_worshipper
2006-02-19, 16:31
Try hosting it on another host site like www.imageshack.us or www.imagevenue.com

Thanks :thumbsup: , I'll try!

c_a_worshipper
2006-02-19, 16:38
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Great thanks!
Hope it stays this time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CA.